Hello!

Archived content from closed or older discussion threads.

Moderators: admin, Northern Lass

Hello!

Postby rachellauraharper » Fri May 29, 2015 6:01 pm

Hello everyone,

I'm Rachel and a few years ago I started my family tree. My family area only from Blackheath and Rowley Regis. I believe my great Grandad Swift came from Hull.

I'm interested in finding out as much as I can about both sides of my family (Mom and Dads).
My Dads is Mark Swift - his parents Eric Stanley Swift and Margaret new Mole. I've been working on the Mole family today and came across this page and it seems like a lot of work has been done.
My Mom is Lynn Swift - her parents Ronald Alfred And Edna Matilda Taylor nee Neate.

My Great Gran was a Bryant and I know that is a huge family and is my next focus!

I'm very new to all this which you can probably tell!

Rachel
rachellauraharper

Re: Hello!

Postby peterd » Fri May 29, 2015 6:11 pm

hi Rachel, welcome to the forum
A person should have an opinion on everything, It becomes tact whether you reveal that opinion or not.

http://www.deneview.co.uk/
peterd

Postby Maths girl » Fri May 29, 2015 6:46 pm

Hi Rachel.
Welcome to the forum.
Maths girl
Maths girl

Postby SRD » Sat May 30, 2015 7:14 am

Welcome to the forum. If you get stuck post in The Black Country section, the Staffies here love to get their teeth into a good problem. :wink:
Currently investigating the Hillmans of Sussex.
SRD

Postby sparkstopper » Sat May 30, 2015 8:43 am

Welcome 'Rach'... The guys on here are GOOD!!!!
Semper Paratus:
sparkstopper

Postby Northern Lass » Sat May 30, 2015 8:55 am

Welcome to the forum

Harper eh!

BC Lulu if you looking in .....maybe you connect to Rachel?

:wink:
Northern Lass

Postby rachellauraharper » Sat May 30, 2015 12:41 pm

Thanks everyone :)

I'm a Harper by marriage but my husband had his name changed as a child when his Mom got married.

I will definatly post in the Black Country section as I'm stuck with the Moles at the moment!